Leave the dust in Texas

The road’s been burning
She’s got a winning smile
Feel a litle lightheaded
Think I’ll stay for a while
Cause my baby ’s gone running
She left me with denile

The blues is now ‘a flowing
Cute like a pig in a dress
Have not been home for ages
But it’s not the price of success
The bluess has got me going
Think I will kick it’s ass

Flames are burning higher
They consumes my last regret
Ol’ devil has been calling
But I forgot what he had said
While she took away my money
And stole my best top hat

My baby’s been ‘a running
She drives circles in my head
Lord now give me mercy
I just want to go to bed
Let her eat the dust in Texas
I don’t care for what she said…

Geef een reactie

