Piraten lied

Ik zag een paar jaar geleden Alestorm op een festival, en dacht, hoe moeilijk is dat nu, een zeeman lied schrijven? Dus heb ik het maar eens geprobeerd…

 

I sailed with the Devil
On many ports of call
Every maiden was helpless
And he deflowered them all

He left me in China
Dead drunk in the street
He stole all my money
And the shoes of my feet

I sailed with a Vixen
She liked my groping hand
Got the thurst for gold
And became dry like sand

She left me so bloody
Almost stabbed me to death
Like she never joint me
In the Captain’s bed

Now I am sailing
Along these troubled shores
In every port I search her
Between the dockside whores

One day I will find her
Or sail with the Devil once more
He might have some good left
The Vixen is rotten to the core

 

 

Plaats een reactie